This toolkit was put together through the collaborative effort of the following people and organisations from 2021-2022 and received funding from the Joseph Rowntree Charitable Trust.

  • The Equality Trust: Sophi Berridge, Senior Campaigns Officer and Cerisse Goodhead, Senior Communications Officer
  • UNISON: Josie Irwin, National Women’s Officer
  • NEU: Karen Carbury, Lead Equality Organiser for Women
  • FDA: Duncan Woodhead and Victoria Jones, National Officers
  • Equity: Ian Manborde, Equalities and Diversity Officer
  • UCU: Jenny Lennox, Bargaining and Negotiations Official
  • PDA: Jayne Love, Organiser and Lead on Equalities
  • NAHT: Natalie Arnett, Senior Equalities Officer
  • CSP: Sian Caulfield, National Officer (Equality and Diversity)
  • NASUWT: Kim Jamson, Principal Official, Equality and Training, NASUWT
  • Unite: Siobhan Endean, National Officer for Equalities and Anooshah Farakish, Researcher for Equalities
  • BFAWU: Sarah Woolley, General Secretary
  • Geraldine Healey: Emeritus Professor of Employment Relations and Director of the Centre for Research in Equality and Diversity (CRED) in the School of Business and Management, Queen Mary University of London.
  • Laura Williams: Associate Professor of Employment Relations and Equality at the University of Greenwich
  • Sadvhi Dar: Academic Lead for Outreach and Widening Participation (School of Business and Management) at Queen Mary University
  • Yasmin Ibrahim: Professor of Digital Economy and Culture at Queen Mary University
  • Jenny Rodriguez: Senior Lecturer in Employment Studies at the Human Resource Management, Employment Studies & Law Subject Area Group at Alliance Manchester Business School

We would also like to thank the following people for their help and support:

  • Alliance Manchester Business School: Professor Jill Rubery
  • CIPD: Charles Cotton
  • Close the Gap: Lindsey Millen
  • Fawcett Society: Zaimal Azad and colleagues
  • Participants in The Equality Trust’s ‘Equal Pay Conference’ in November 2021
  • Simpson Millar Solicitors: Joy Drummond
  • Stonewall: Beatrix Moore, Philippa Scrafton
  • TUC: Lynn Collins and Nikki Pound
  • GMB: Megan Fisher
  • TU Education: Tanya Warlock